Home

Current status: reading self-help articles

Every time I think about self-improvement, I feel a little like throwing up. This is mainly because I feel shitty 86% of the time. It’s not one of those things you can snap out of, go for a run and learn a new language. I can barely handle all my existing shit.

I’ve tried and failed many, many times to change my life. It’s like New Year’s resolutions: all good and well ’til March hits and life just comes at you fast and 9 years later you’re diabetic, asthmatic, a little overweight, anxious and depressed & SUDDENLY THERE’S SO MUCH WRONG WITH YOU THAT YOU DON’T KNOW WHERE TO BEGIN FIXING IT AND YOU’RE TEARFULLY TYPING A BLOG POST LIKE FUCK IT, IT’S ALL TOO MUCH.

And that’s why I got ’round to learning how to speak French.

Comment...

